Deleting a volume will permanently remove the entire volume from disk. Not that you can delete volumes that do not contain any Disk Safes. The Disk Safes must be detached before a volume can be deleted.
Follow the instructions below to delete a volume in Server Backup Manager.
1. In the Main Menu, click Settings and select Volumes. The Volumes screen displays all existing volumes.
2. To delete a volume, click the corresponding Actions icon and select Delete Volume.
To find a Volume, you can use the Basic or Advanced search option on the right side of the Volumes screen.
3. Confirm your request to delete the Volume by clicking the Delete button.
If your volume has any Disk Safes attached, a warning message will display. Click Yes to detach the Disk Safes from the volume before deleting the volume.
4. A success message displays after you delete the volume. Click the OK button to continue.
The volume has been deleted.